The Shining Utopia

Aerodynamic - An XY OU RMT

10detta
    Clan Member
    Clan Member

Aerodynamic - An XY OU RMT

Post by 10detta on Tue 8 Jul - 15:22

INTRODUCTION

Hey, Tendetta here bringing you an XY OU team - Aerodynamic, named after my favorite Daft Punk track from their album - Discovery.
    I have been playing Pokemon for more than 2 years now (although quitting twice for 4 months and 8 months respectively). This is the first RMT that I have ever made. It is in the tier of XY OU, according to PO tiers. I consider XY OU to be my secondary tier, after XY UU. Without further adieu, let me show you my most successful XY OU team to date.

This is the team that "taught" me the ways of the OU metagame, and helped me reach my target of 1550+ above on the PO ladder. (I know it's not high, but being decent in OU has always been one of my dreams.) I have also used this team in the POT4 tournament on PO, and achieved 1-0 so far.

I am Garchomp Berty in the Screenshot.

However, I will be retiring this team, because Genesect is getting testbanned.

AT A GLANCE

TEAMBUILDING PROCESS

This team was built around the new XY threat, the almighty Talonflame, whose most popular set is the banded set. I decided to simply use an SD set, because it is less common, and it can be a more effective end game sweeper.

As a UU main, my favorite pokemon of the UU tier is Mega-Gardevoir. Talonflame is usually stopped by mons such as rotom-w and heatran, which Mega-Gardevoir can handle comfortably. Especially with the hp ground set that lures in Heatran and 2hkos it easily.

There are simply far too many mons in the OU metagame for one team to counter, especially an offensive team. However, one mon is able to effectively revenge kill set-up sweepers, and to be an effective pivot switch at times - Ditto.